Treasures Of India

Treasures of India (3 Nights/4 Days)

(Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi)
  • Day 1 (Sunday) –DELHI – AGRA
    • 08:15 Welcome and Check in at Delhi Safdurjung Railway Station
    • 09:15 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Agra
    • 09:30 Brunch onboard
    • 13:30 Tour Briefing onboard
    • 14:15 Arrive into Agra
    • 14:30 Proceed to visit the Taj Mahal
    • 18:30 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express. You can choose optional activities –Spa at a Hotel or Mohabbat the Taj Show (Live Dance Drama)
    • 19:00 Dinner onboard
  • Day 2 (Monday) –AGRA – RANTHAMBORE
    • 07:00 Proceed to visit the Agra Fort.
    • 09:00 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
    • 09:15 Breakfast onboard
    • 10:45 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Ranthambore
    • 13:00 Lunch onboard
    • 15:15 Maharajas’ Express at Sawai Madhopur. Proceed for an exciting Game Drive at Ranthambore National Park
    • 18:15 Return to the comfort of Maharajas’ Express
    • 18:45 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Jaipur
    • 19:00 Enjoy an Indian Evening onboard.
    • 20:00 Dinner onboards
    • 22:30 Maharajas’ Express arrives at Jaipur
  • Day 3 (Tuesday) –JAIPUR
    • 07:00 Breakfast onboard
    • 08:30 Proceed to visit the Amber Fort following which you may choose Optional Activities – Spa at a hotel or a visit to City Palace and Observatory (Jantar Mantar) or a City Tour
    • 12:30 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
    • 13:30 Lunch onboard
    • 17:30 Proceed for Dinner at Rambagh Palace
    • 21:00 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
    • 22:30 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Delhi
  • Day 4 (Wednesday) –DELHI
    • 08:00 Breakfast onboard
    • 10:00 Disembark and bid farewell to the Maharajas’ Express as your journey comes to an end !


  • Itinerary, destinations and scheduled departures may change without prior notice.
  • Please contact your Guest Relations Executive for further details, prices and bookings of optional activities.
  • Accommodation in double / twin bedded cabins with en suite bathrooms.
  • All meals, soft beverages, house brands of Indian wines, beer and spirits.
  • Butler service.
  • Guided off train excursions as illustrated in the Journeys inclusive of entrance fees, still camera fee, transport and services of a guide.
  • Complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water on board the Maharajas Express train.
  • Porterage at stations.

Treasures of India Schedule for the season 2019-20 & 2020-21



Departure Dates

March, 2020


October, 2020


November, 2020


December, 2020


January, 2021


February, 2021


March, 2021


  • Check-in Venue & Timing – Safdarjung Station, Delhi / 0815 hrs
  • Departure Station & Timing – Delhi – Safdarjung Station/ 0915 hrs
  • Arrival Station & Timing – Delhi – Safdarjung Station/ 1000 hrs

  • Any optional tours as mentioned in the itinerary
  • Taxes, Insurance, Gratuities
  • Telephone calls, laundry, alcoholic beverages (apart from the house brands of wines, spirits, beer served in the restaurants and bar)
  • Video, film and professional still camera fees.
  • Arrival and departure transfers.
  • International and domestic air tickets.
  • Pre and post tour accommodation and any tour extensions are not included unless specifically mentioned as part of the Journeys.
Terms & Conditions :
  • All the above prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis
  • The above cost is exclusive of 5% GST service tax that will be charged extra.
  • All Optional Tours are on chargeable basis and are subject to availability. Details and pricing will be made available on board during the journey.
  • Please note all bookings confirmed are non-transferable and will invite a cancellation charge as applicable.

Quick Enquiry !!!!

Gender* Ms./Mrs.Mr.
Tour Name*
Telephone [digit telephone]
Mobile* [digit* fax]
Tour Starting Date*
Tour Ending Date*
Number Of Participants
Hotel Category* Budget2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
Comments (Preferences, Dislikes, Special Wishes)