The Heritage of India

Heritage of India (6 Nights/7 Days)

(Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi)
  • Day 1 (Sunday) –MUMBAI
    • 09:00 Welcome and Registration at the Taj Mahal Palace Hotel
    • 10:45 Proceed for Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaja Terminus Railway Station, Mumbai
    • 11:30 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Udaipur
    • 12:30 Lunch onboard
    • 19:30 Dinner onboard
  • Day 2 (Monday) –UDAIPUR
    • 08:00 Breakfast onboard.
    • 10:10 Arrive into Udaipur. Proceed for Boat ride on Lake Pichola followed by visit to City Palace and Crystal Gallery.
    • 13:30 Lunch at Satkar Hall of Fatehprakash Palace.
    • 15:00 Return to comforts of Maharajas’ Express or may avail optional activities-Spa at a hotel or Local City Tour.
    • 20:00 Dinner onboard.
    • 22:00 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Jodhpur.
  • Day 3 (Tuesday) –JODHPUR
    • 07:30 Breakfast onboard
    • 09:15 Optional Tour to Bishnoi Village (De-board at Rohat Railway Station)
    • 13:00 Lunch onboard
    • 14:30 Proceed to visit the Mehrangarh Fort followed by a Walking Tour of the Old Clock Tower market and enjoy a joy ride on Tuk Tuks
    • 17:30 Proceed for an exclusive cocktail dinner at an exclusive venue
    • 20:15 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
    • 03:00 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Bikaner
  • Day 4 (Wednesday) –BIKANER
    • 08:00 Enjoy countryside while having breakfast onboard
    • 10:00 Arrive into Bikaner. Relax onboard or you may choose an optional Local City Tour
    • 13:00 Lunch onboard
    • 14:00 Visit to Junagarh Fort followed by sundowners at Sand Dunes
    • 17:30 Arrive at the Sand Dunes followed by cocktails, bar-be-que and folk dances
    • 20:30 Return to the comforts of the Maharajas’ Express
    • 21:30 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Jaipur
  • Day 5 (Thursday) –JAIPUR
    • 08:00 Breakfast onboard
    • 09:30 Arrive into Jaipur. Proceed for a visit to Amber Fort
    • 12:30 After sight seeing proceed to Rambagh Palace hotel for lunch
    • 16:00 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
      You may choose Optional Activities – Spa at a hotel, Visit to City Palace Museum and Observatory or Local City Tour
    • 20:00 Dinner onboard
    • 21:30 The Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore)
    • 06:00 Proceed for an exciting Game Drive at Ranthambore National Park
    • 09:30 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
    • 09:45 Breakfast onboard
    • 10:15 Maharajas’ Express proceeds for Fatehpur Sikri
    • 13:30 Lunch onboard
    • 14:30 Arrive into Fatehpur Sikri
    • 15:30 Visit the deserted Mughal City of Fatehpur Sikri
    • 18:00 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
    • 19:30 Enjoy an “Indian Evening” followed by dinner onboard
  • Day 7 (Saturday) –AGRA-DELHI
    • 06:45 Arrive into Agra and proceed to visit Taj Mahal
    • 09:30 Champagne Breakfast at Taj Khema
    • 10:45 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
    • 11:05 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Delhi
    • 13:00 Lunch onboard
    • 15:30 Disembark and bid farewell to the Maharajas’ Express as your journey comes to an end


  • Itinerary, destinations and scheduled departures may change without prior notice.
  • Please contact your Guest Relations Executive for further details, prices and bookings of optional activities.
  • Accommodation in double / twin bedded cabins with en suite bathrooms.
  • All meals, soft beverages, house brands of Indian wines, beer and spirits
  • Butler service.
  • Guided off train excursions as illustrated in the Journeys inclusive of entrance fees, still camera fee, transport and services of a guide.
  • Complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water on board the Maharajas Express train.
  • Porterage at stations.

Heritage of India Schedule for Season 2019-20 & 2020-21


Departure Dates

March, 2020


October, 2020


November, 2020


December, 2020


January, 2021


February, 2021


March, 2021


April, 2021


  • Check-in Venue & Timing – The Taj Mahal Palace & Tower, Mumbai/ 0900 hrs
  • Departure Station & Timing – Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus, Mumbai/ 1045 hrs
  • Arrival Station & Timing – Safdarjung Station, Delhi/ 1530 hrs
  • Any optional tours as mentioned in the itinerary
  • Taxes, Insurance, Gratuities
  • Telephone calls, laundry, alcoholic beverages (apart from the house brands of wines, spirits, beer served in the restaurants and bar)
  • Video, film and professional still camera fees.
  • Maharajas Express Exclusions Arrival and departure transfers.
  • International and domestic air tickets.
  • Pre and post tour accommodation and any tour extensions are not included unless specifically mentioned as part of the Journeys.
Terms & Conditions :
  • All the above prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis
  • The above cost is exclusive of 5% GST service tax that will be charged extra.
  • All Optional Tours are on chargeable basis and are subject to availability. Details and pricing will be made available on board during the journey.
  • Please note all bookings confirmed are non-transferable and will invite a cancellation charge as applicable.

Quick Enquiry !!!!

Gender* Ms./Mrs.Mr.
Tour Name*
Telephone [digit telephone]
Mobile* [digit* fax]
Tour Starting Date*
Tour Ending Date*
Number Of Participants
Hotel Category* Budget2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
Comments (Preferences, Dislikes, Special Wishes)